Logo desktop Logo mobile
Constitution

Constitution

Preamble

Every day people are injured and maimed due to war, expulsion and “ethnic cleansing” as well as due to violence, land mines and torture. Owing to the physical damage caused to them, they are unable to cope with their daily life. We want to alleviate the physical stigmata of these people and help them to be able to live an autonomous life in a manner compatible with human dignity again. For this reason, we establish an association and enact the following

§ 1   Name, place of business and financial year

(1)  The name of the association is “placet – Plastic surgical Center for victims of Terror”. Its place of business is located in Berlin, and is to be entered in the register of associations. Upon its registration, the name of the association is added by ”e.V.”.
(2)  The financial year of the association is the calendar year.

§ 2   Purpose and tasks

(1) The association solely and directly pursues non-profit purposes and charitable ends within the meaning of the ”tax-advantage purposes“ section of the German fiscal code. Purpose of the association is the facilitation of the physical restoration by the treatment and health care of people who have been injured by war, expulsion, land mines, torture or ethnic cleansing and whose handicaps cannot be properly treated in their home countries. In this way, a certain degree of normality is to be brought back to these people.

(2) In particular, the purpose of the bylaws is implemented by the free medical treatment of injuries and handicaps by methods of the plastic and reconstructive surgery. In this context, the whole spectrum of reconstructive techniques is to be applied, including micro-surgical procedures, in cooperation with plastic surgeons who have gained reputation on a national and international level. Beyond that, the exchange of knowledge in the field of plastic surgery is to be promoted, and the work of the association is to be advertised by information events and specialist lectures.

§ 3    Application of funds, non-profit character

(1) The association is a charitable organization. It does not primarily pursue its own financial purposes. The funds of the association may only be used for the purposes stipulated in the bylaws. The members as such do not receive any financial benefits from the funds of the association. No person may be favoured by expenditures that are not related to the purpose of the association, or by disproportionately high considerations.

(2) In case of dissolution of the association or cessation of the tax-privileged purposes, the assets of the association shall be transferred to the association “Ärzte für die Dritte Welt e.V.“ (Doctors for Developing Countries) which shall use the assets solely and directly for non-profit, charitable or ecclesiastical purposes.

§ 4   Membership

(1) The following members belong to the association:

a) Supporting members;
b) Active members; and
c) Honorary members.

(2) Individuals and legal entities, institutions and incorporated associations who or which can identify themselves with the objectives of the association and who or which are willing to support it in a certain way, e.g. by making contributions or donations, can become supporting members of the association.

(3) Supporting members who or which are willing to support the objectives of the association by their cooperation can become active members.

(4) The board of the association decides on the written application for the admission of the applicant as supporting and/or active member. In case of rejection of the application for admission, the board of the association is not obligated to inform the applicant about the reasons for the rejection.

(5) Individuals and legal entities, institutions and incorporated associations who or which have made outstanding contributions to the concerns of the victims of terror can become honorary members. Every member of the association can propose honorary members. The meeting of members decides on the admission of new honorary members.

§ 5   Termination of membership

(1) The membership is terminated upon resignation or exclusion from the association or upon death of a member, and/or upon forfeiture of the legal capability of a member. Voluntary resignation is effected by written notification to any member of the board of the association.

(2) A member may be excluded by decision of the meeting of members by a majority of three quarters of the valid votes cast, if such member has culpably and grossly violated the interests of the association. The meeting of members decides on such exclusion in its sole discretion.

(3) Upon termination of the membership, all that member’s rights and claims related to the member relationship shall expire, without prejudice to the right of the association to any claims which may still exist at the time of termination.

§ 6   Membership fees

(1) Contributions are collected from the members. The amount of the contributions and their payment date are defined by the meeting of members in a membership fee scale.

(2) Honorary members are exempt from paying membership fees; active members can be exempt by the board of the association from the payment of contributions.

§ 7   Bodies of the association

Bodies of the association are the board, the meeting of members and the extended board.

§ 8   Board and extended board

(1) The board consists of the first and second chairperson of the board who individually represent the association in court and out of court in each case.

(2) The extended board consists of the following members of the board:

a) The first and second chairperson;
b) The treasurer; and
c) The secretary.

(3) In case of legal transactions involving more than EUR 10,000.00, the board shall be obligated to obtain the prior approval of the extended board. The same applies to any contract conclusion regarding employee relationships.

§ 9   Tasks and responsibilities of the board

(1) The board is responsible for any matters of the association, unless any other person or body is responsible for them or such matters have been allocated by the bylaws to such other person or body. In particular, its tasks comprise the following:

  • Management of the day-to-day business, especially definition and organization of the projects to be implemented and selection and/or hiring of employees;
  • Preparation and convocation of the meeting of members and drafting of the agenda;
  • Execution of decisions of the meeting of members;
  • Preparation of a possible budget, accounting, preparation of the annual report, submission of the annual planning; and
  • Decision-making regarding applications for admission, exclusive right to make proposals for the exclusion of members.

(2) The board is not responsible for the manner in which any project is implemented, and in particular not from the professional aspect. If a doctor has been entrusted with the implementation of a project and/or if this doctor has been charged with its execution, the latter shall be solely responsible for the manner in which the project is implemented.

§ 10 Election of the board

(1) The board, the treasurer and the secretary are elected by the meeting of members for a period of three years; every member of the board remains in office until the new election of the board. Only individuals who are members of the association can become members of the board; upon termination of the membership, the office as a member of the board ends, as well.

(2) In case of early resignation of a member of the board, the meeting of members shall be convened immediately, and must elect a replacement member of the board for the remaining term of office of the board.

§ 11    Board meetings

(1) The board decides in meetings which may be convened by the first or second chairperson without prior notice or formal requirements. Resolutions must be passed with the votes of both chairpersons. The presentation of an agenda is not necessary.

(2) The extended board decides in meetings which may be convened by the first or second chairperson with a notice period of one week. The extended board shall only have quorum if at least three members of the extended board are present. The extended board shall pass its resolutions by a simple majority of votes; in case of parity of votes, the vote of the first chairperson is decisive. In the event of the first chairperson’s absence, the vote of the second chairperson is decisive.

(3) The meetings of the board can be held without physical assembly of the members in a specific place, by using appropriate technical means (e.g. in writing, by telex, by phone or electronically), unless statutory provisions preclude it, and provided that all individuals entitled to participate in the meeting give their prior consent to the manner in which such a meeting is to be held.

§ 12    Meeting of members

(1) Each member has one vote in the meeting of members. The meeting of members is responsible for the following issues:

  • Election, dismissal and discharge of the board;
  • Approval of the annual financial statement;
  • Taking of decisions with regard to changes of the bylaws and the dissolution of the association;
  • Election of two cash auditors; and
  • Further tasks as far as these arise from these bylaws or from the applicable legislation.

(2) At least once in a calendar year, if possible within the first half-year, an ordinary meeting of members shall take place. It is convened by the board by means of a written invitation, with a notice period of two weeks, stating the agenda. The written invitation shall be deemed received when it has been directed to the last address provided by the relevant member of the association. The agenda shall be supplemented if any member applies for it in writing until the day before the scheduled date of the meeting. The supplement must be announced at the beginning of the meeting.

(3) The convocation of any extraordinary meeting of members is governed by the provisions of the Sections 36 and 37 of the German Civil Code.

(4) A meeting of members shall have a quorum if at least one third of the members are represented. If less than one third of the members are represented, the meeting of members can be convened anew and, in terms of time, immediately afterwards; in this case, it shall have a quorum irrespective of the number of the members represented if the invitation to the meeting points to this fact. Resolutions shall be passed in a secret ballot if one quarter of the members represented applies for this.

(5) The meeting of members shall pass its resolutions by a simple majority of the valid votes cast; in case of elections, in particular in case of election of the extended board and the cash auditors, the absolute majority of the votes cast shall be required; in case of any change of the bylaws, a majority of three quarters of the members attending the meeting shall be required; in case of any change of the purpose and the tasks of the association, the consent of all members of the association shall be required. Abstentions from voting remain out of consideration; the representation of any member is only permissible by a legal representative or another member.

(6) The course of the meeting of members shall be entered into a written record which must be signed by the chairman of the meeting and the secretary and which must be made available to every member upon the member’s request.

§ 13    Cash auditors

(1) The two cash auditors who are to be elected by the meeting of members for a period of three years in each case and who may not be members of the extended board check the cash transactions of the association for their arithmetical correctness. The cash audit also covers the check as to whether the financial resources are properly and correctly used or not; the meeting of members shall be informed about any doubt raised in this regard.

(2) The cash audit does not extend to any check as to whether the expenditures approved by the board are purposeful and appropriate or not. However, the cash auditors may comment on this towards the board and the meeting of members.

(3) The cash audit shall be performed prior to every ordinary meeting of members. The result of this audit shall be reported to the ordinary meeting of members.

§ 14    Dissolution of the association

The dissolution of the association is to be brought about by resolution of the meeting of members, by a majority of four fifths of the valid votes cast.

Logo desktop Logo mobile
Satzung

Satzung

Präambel

Jeden Tag werden Menschen auf Grund von Krieg, Vertreibung und „ethnischerSäuberung“ sowie durch Gewalt, Landminen und Folter verletzt und verstümmelt. Sie sind durch die ihnen zugefügten körperlichen Schäden nicht in der Lage, ihr tägliches Leben zu bewältigen. Wir wollen die körperlichen Stigmata dieser Menschen lindern und ihnen helfen, wieder ein menschenwürdiges und selbstbestimmtes Leben führen zu können. Aus diesem Grund gründen wir einen Verein und beschließen Folgende


Satzung

Name, Sitz und Geschäftsjahr

(1) Der Verein führt den Namen “placet – Plastisch-chirurgisches Centrum für Terroropfer”. Er hat seinen Sitz in Berlin und soll in das Vereinsregister eingetragen werden. Mit der Eintragung erhält der Name des Vereins den Zusatz „e.V.”.(2) Das Geschäftsjahr des Vereins ist das Kalenderjahr.

 

§ 2 Zweck und Aufgaben

(1) Der Verein verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige und mildtätige Zwecke im Sinne des Abschnitts “steuerbegünstigte Zwecke” der Abgabenordnung. Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung der körperlichen Wiederherstellung durch Behandlung und gesundheitliche Versorgung von Menschen, die durch Krieg, Vertreibung, Landminen, Folter oder ethnische Säuberung verletzt worden sind und für deren Behinderungen es in ihrem Heimatland keine angemessene Behandlung gibt. Hierdurch soll diesen Menschen ein Stück Normalität zurückgegeben werden.

(2) Der Satzungszweck wird insbesondere verwirklicht durch die kostenlose Behandlung der Verletzungen und Behinderungen mit den Methoden der plastisch- wiederherstellenden Chirurgie. Dabei soll das gesamte Spektrum rekonstruktiver Techniken einschließlich mikrochirurgischer Verfahren in Zusammenarbeit mit national und international maßgeblichen plastischen Chirurgen angewendet werden. Darüber hinaus soll durch Informationsveranstaltungen und Fachvorträge der Wissensaustausch auf dem Gebiet der plastischen Chirurgie gefördert und für die Arbeit des Vereins geworben werden.


§ 3 Mittelverwendung, Gemeinnützigkeit

(1) Der Verein ist selbstlos tätig; er verfolgt nicht in erster Linie eigenwirtschaftliche Zwecke. Die Mittel des Vereins dürfen nur für satzungsmäßige Zwecke verwendet werden. Die Mitglieder erhalten als solche keine Zuwendungen aus Mitteln des Vereins. Es darf keine Person durch Ausgaben, die dem Zweck des Vereins fremd sind, oder durch unverhältnismäßig hohe Vergütungen begünstigt werden.

(2) Bei Auflösung des Vereins oder bei Wegfall steuerbegünstigter Zwecke fällt das Vermögen des Vereins an den Verein „Ärzte für die Dritte Welt e.V.“, der es unmittelbar und ausschließlich für gemeinnützige, mildtätige oder kirchliche Zwecke zu verwenden hat.


§ 4 Mitgliedschaft

(1) Dem Verein gehören folgende Mitglieder an:

a) fördernde Mitglieder
b) aktive Mitglieder; und
c) Ehrenmitglieder

(2) Natürliche und juristische Personen, Institutionen und rechtsfähige Vereinigungen, die sich den Zielen des Vereins verbunden fühlen und bereit sind, diesen in bestimmter Weise, z.B. durch die Entrichtung von Beiträgen oder durch Spenden, zu unterstützen, können fördernde Mitglieder werden.

(3) Fördernde Mitglieder, die bereit sind, die Ziele des Vereins auch durch ihre Mitarbeit zu unterstützen, können aktive Mitglieder werden.

(4) Über einen schriftlichen Antrag auf Aufnahme als förderndes und/oder aktives Mitglied entscheidet der Vorstand. Bei Ablehnung des Aufnahmeantrags ist der Vorstand nicht verpflichtet, dem Antragsteller die Gründe mitzuteilen.

(5) Natürliche und juristische Personen, Institutionen und rechtsfähige Vereinigungen, die sich in besonderer Weise für die Belange von Terroropfern verdient gemacht haben, können Ehrenmitglieder werden. Ehrenmitglieder können von jedem Mitglied des Vereins vorgeschlagen werden. Über die Aufnahme als Ehrenmitglied beschließt die Mitgliederversammlung.


§ 5 Beendigung der Mitgliedschaft

(1) Die Mitgliedschaft endet durch Austritt oder Ausschluß aus dem Verein oder mit dem Tod bzw. dem Verlust der Rechtsfähigkeit. Der Austritt erfolgt durch schriftliche Erklärung gegenüber einem Mitgliede des Vorstands.

(2) Ein Mitglied kann durch Beschluß der Mitgliederversammlung mit einer Mehrheit von drei Vierteln der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen ausgeschlossen werden, wenn es in grober Weise gegen die Vereinsinteressen verstoßen hat. Hierüber entscheidet die Mitgliederversammlung in eigenem Ermessen.

(3) Mit Beendigung der Mitgliedschaft erlöschen alle Ansprüche aus dem Mitgliedschaftsverhältnis, unbeschadet des Anspruchs des Vereins auf zum Zeitpunkt der Beendigung bestehende Forderungen.


§ 6 Mitgliedsbeiträge

(1) Von den Mitgliedern werden Beiträge erhoben. Die Höhe der Beiträge und deren Fälligkeit werden von der Mitgliederversammlung in einer Beitragsordnung festgelegt.

(2) Ehrenmitglieder sind von Beiträgen befreit; aktive Mitglieder können durch den   Vorstand von Beiträgen befreit werden.

  

§ 7 Organe des Vereins

Vereinsorgane sind der Vorstand, die Mitgliederversammlung und der erweiterte Vorstand.


§ 8 Vorstand und erweiterter Vorstand

(1) Der Vorstand besteht aus dem ersten und zweiten Vorsitzenden, die den Verein gerichtlich und außergerichtlich jeweils einzeln vertreten.

(2) Der erweiterte Vorstand besteht aus folgenden Vorstandsmitgliedern:

a) dem ersten und zweiten Vorsitzenden
b) dem Kassenwart; und
c) dem Schriftführer

(3) Bei Rechtsgeschäften von mehr als EUR 10.000,00 ist der Vorstand verpflichtet, die Zustimmung des erweiterten Vorstandes einzuholen. Dasselbe gilt für jeden Vertragsabschluß über Mitarbeiterverhältnisse.


§ 9 Aufgaben und Zuständigkeiten des Vorstandes

(1) Der Vorstand ist für alle Angelegenheiten des Vereins zuständig, soweit sie nicht einem anderen zustehen oder durch Satzung zugewiesen sind. Zu seinen Aufgaben zählen insbesondere:

  • Führung der laufenden Geschäfte, insbesondere Festlegung und Organisation der zu verwirklichenden Projekte und Auswahl bzw. Anstellung von Mitarbeitern;
  • Vorbereitung und Einberufung der Mitgliederversammlung sowie Aufstellung der Tagesordnung;
  • Ausführung von Beschlüssen der Mitgliederversammlung;
  • Vorbereitung eines etwaigen Haushaltsplanes, Buchführung, Erstellung des Jahresberichtes, Vorlage der Jahresplanung; und
  • Beschlußfassung über Aufnahmeanträge, ausschließliches Vorschlagsrecht für Ausschlüsse von Mitgliedern.

(2) Der Vorstand ist nicht zuständig für die Art und Weise der Durchführung eines Projektes, insbesondere nicht in fachlicher Hinsicht. Ist einem Arzt die Ausführung eines Projektes anvertraut bzw. ist er mit dessen Ausführung beauftragt, bestimmt dieser die Art und Weise der Durchführung des Projektes in eigener Verantwortung.


§ 10 Wahl des Vorstandes

(1) Der Vorstand, der Kassenwart und der Schriftführer werden von der Mitgliederversammlung für die Zeit von drei Jahren gewählt; jedes Vorstandsmitglied bleibt bis zur Neuwahl im Amt. Vorstandsmitglied können nur natürliche Personen werden, die Mitglieder des Vereins sind; bei Beendigung der Mitgliedschaft endet auch das Amt als Vorstandsmitglied.

(2) Bei vorzeitigem Ausscheiden eines Vorstandsmitgliedes ist unverzüglich eine Mitgliederversammlung einzuberufen, die ein Ersatz-Vorstandsmitglied für den Rest der Amtszeit des Vorstandes wählt.


§ 11 Vorstandssitzungen

(1) Der Vorstand beschließt in Sitzungen, die vom ersten oder zweiten Vorsitzenden form- und fristlos einberufen werden können. Beschlüsse sind mit den Stimmen beider Vorsitzenden zu fassen. Die Vorlage einer Tagesordnung ist nicht notwendig.

(2) Der erweiterte Vorstand beschließt in Sitzungen, die mit einer Frist von einer Woche vom ersten oder zweiten Vorsitzenden einberufen werden können. Der erweiterte Vorstand ist nur beschlußfähig, wenn mindestens drei seiner Mitglieder anwesend sind. Der erweiterte Vorstand entscheidet mit einfacher Stimmenmehrheit; bei Stimmengleichheit entscheidet die Stimme des ersten Vorsitzenden, bei dessen Abwesenheit die des zweiten Vorsitzenden.

(3) Die Vorstandssitzungen können unter Einschaltung technischer Hilfsmittel ohne Versammlung der Teilnehmer an einem Ort abgehalten werden (z.B. schriftlich, fernschriftlich, fernmündlich oder elektronisch), soweit nicht gesetzliche Bestimmungen entgegenstehen und alle zur Teilnahme Berechtigten sich zuvor mit der genannten Art der Abhaltung einverstanden erklären.


§ 12 Mitgliederversammlung

(1) In der Mitgliederversammlung hat jedes Mitglied eine Stimme. Die Mitgliederversammlung ist für folgende Angelegenheiten zuständig:

  • Wahl, Abberufung und Entlastung des Vorstandes;
  • Genehmigung der Jahresrechnung;
  • Beschlußfassung über Änderungen der Satzung und über die Vereinsauflösung;
  • Wahl zweier Kassenprüfer; und weitere Aufgaben, soweit sich diese aus dieser Satzung oder dem Gesetz ergeben.

(2) Mindestens einmal im Kalenderjahr, möglichst im ersten Halbjahr, soll eine ordentliche Mitgliederversammlung stattfinden. Sie wird vom Vorstand mit einer Frist von zwei Wochen unter Angabe der Tagesordnung durch schriftliche Einladungen einberufen. Das Einladungsschreiben gilt als zugegangen, wenn es an die letzte vom Vereinsmitglied bekanntgegebenen Adresse gerichtet wurde. Die Tagesordnung ist zu ergänzen, wenn dies ein Mitglied bis zum Tag vor dem angesetzten Termin schriftlich beantragt. Die Ergänzung ist zu Beginn der Versammlung bekannt zu geben.

(3) Die Einberufung außerordentlicher Mitgliederversammlungen richtet sich nach §§ 36 und 37 BGB.

(4) Eine Mitgliederversammlung ist beschlußfähig, wenn mindestens ein Drittel der Mitglieder vertreten sind. Ist weniger als ein Drittel der Mitglieder vertreten, kann die Mitgliederversammlung erneut und zeitlich unmittelbar darauf einberufen werden; sie ist dann ohne Rücksicht auf die Zahl der vertretenen Mitglieder beschlußfähig, wenn hierauf in der Einladung hingewiesen wird. Die Beschlußfassung erfolgt in geheimer Abstimmung, soweit ein Viertel der vertretenen Mitglieder dies beantragt.

(5) Beschlüsse der Mitgliederversammlung werden mit einfacher Mehrheit der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen gefaßt; bei Wahlen, insbesondere bei der Wahl des erweiterten Vorstandes und der Kassenprüfer, ist die absolute Mehrheit der abgegebenen Stimmen erforderlich; zu einer Satzungsänderung ist ein Mehrheit von drei Vierteln der erschienenen Mitglieder erforderlich; zur Änderung des Zwecks und der Aufgaben des Vereins ist die Zustimmung aller Mitglieder des Vereins erforderlich. Stimmenthaltungen bleiben außer Betracht; die Vertretung eines Mitglieds ist nur durch einen gesetzlichen Vertreter oder ein anderes Mitglied zulässig.

(6) Über den Verlauf der Mitgliederversammlung ist ein Protokoll zu fertigen, das von dem Versammlungsleiter und dem Schriftführer zu unterzeichnen ist und jedem Mitglied auf dessen Verlangen zugänglich zu machen ist.


§ 13 Kassenprüfer
 

(1) Die beiden von der Mitgliederversammlung für jeweils drei Jahre zu wählenden Kassenprüfer, die nicht Mitglied des erweiterten Vorstandes sein dürfen, überprüfen die Kassengeschäfte des Vereins auf rechnerische Richtigkeit. Die Kassenprüfung erstreckt sich auch auf die Ordnungsmäßigkeit der Mittelverwendung; über Zweifel hieran ist die Mitgliederversammlung zu informieren.

(2) Die Zweckmäßigkeit der vom Vorstand genehmigten Ausgaben ist nicht Gegenstand der Kassenprüfung, jedoch dürfen sich die Kassenprüfer gegenüber Vorstand und Mitgliederversammlung hierzu äußern.

(3) Die Kassenprüfung hat vor einer jeden ordentlichen Mitgliederversammlung zu erfolgen. Über das Ergebnis ist in der ordentlichen Mitgliederversammlung zu berichten.


§ 14 Auflösung des Vereins

Die Auflösung des Vereins ist durch Beschluß der Mitgliederversammlung mit einer Mehrheit von vier Fünfteln der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen herbeizuführen.